Cher Bianchi,

We don't have the pleasure of knowing each other, but I would like to introduce myself.
My story is not dissimilar to that of a young European cyclist with professional aspirations, a middle class background and an optimistic view of the future; 25 years old, still well supported and enjoying a road that has rarely given me too many problems. Not because of any extraordinary qualities. Yes, thanks to the support of those who ride with me. A good team effort, in short.
Life has taken me down paths that I have good memories of. I did my first rides in the foothills of the Pyrenees. I discovered a new kind of cycling in the Mediterranean. And I ended up falling in love with the sport on the plains of Castilla. With hardly any major passes between them, I was always able to tackle these mountainous difficulties with a more or less high cadence. As a friend of mine used to say, I am a versatile cyclist: I don't climb, I don't descend, and I don't do time trials. But I am there, fascinated, resisting the overwhelming pace so as not to arrive OTL and enjoying the breath of air the spectator gives us with a good push after hours of waiting.
And it is surprising despite the grimaces, the bad weather, the expressions, the bumps... but the intensity of the sensations and the memory of the hours spent on the bike are always positive.
The trajectory so far has been that of a young amateur, with no great demonstrations, with occasional results, but with an incalculable desire to keep the wheel turning.
Julian Alaphilippe (DQS), Pau (France), 2019. The year 2020, as bad as it was for the society, started with a great recognition of my work by a "super jury", Simon Wilkinson, Chris Auld, Pauline Ballet and Graham Watson
No big shows on climbs, descents or rough roads, but almost always with the wind at my back. Who wouldn't want to ride with me?
Here you can check my kilometres collection:
Miguel Ena. 
Jaca, March 9th 2022.
I have had the opportunity to develop different activities linked to communication within the world of cycling.
The communication management of a professional team (Burgos BH) forced me to get up to date in social networks, writing, web or animation. I also have full audiovisual experience in a small Spanish production company, but it is in photography where I have worked the most hours.
Even so, I have been cultivating all the areas I could. For example, animation through After Effects.
I currently collaborate with local clubs and teams working with young talents, generating content for the teams and trying to give as much visibility as possible to the sponsors.
Also in the last few months, taking advantage of my job as a bakery assistant, I have invested some hours in product photography.
On the other hand, I have to say that I am a regular cyclist. In between my work, I take the opportunity to ride kilometres close to home, enjoying the dry climate and the hilly terrain that surrounds my hometown (you can check out my Strava!), Jaca.
That is all for the moment.
I hope to have been useful and to be able to talk to you again.
¡Un saludo!
Back to Top